The 12 Rashi-Astrological Signs

The body of the universe consists of the 12 Rashis, which can be roughly translated as “astrological signs.” Each Rashi represents a part of the body. The nine Grahas or planets govern this universal body. The 12 Rashis are represented as 12 equal segments of a circle, each covering 30 degrees.The sequence of the 12 Rashis begins with Mesha as the first Rashi.

Click below to know more about the Rashies

1. Mesha—Aries
2. Vrishabha—Taurus
3. Mithuna—Gemini
4. Karka—Cancer
5. Simha—Leo
6. Kanya—Virgo
7. Tula—Libra
8. Vrishchika—Scorpio
9. Dhanu—Sagittarius
10. Makara—Capricorn
11. Kumbha—Aquarius
12. Meena—Pisces