Vedic Astrology

The 27 Nakshatra- Lunar Mansion

27-nakshatra image.grahnakshatra

The Sanskrit word Nakshatra means “that which does not decay.” The Nakshatras permeate the whole universe and influence the quality of the Rashi in which they are positioned. In the same way the quality of the Graha depends to some extent on the Nakshatra in which it is positioned. The …

Read More »

The 12 Rashi-Astrological Signs

12 rashis image.grahnakshatra

The body of the universe consists of the 12 Rashis, which can be roughly translated as “astrological signs.” Each Rashi represents a part of the body. The nine Grahas or planets govern this universal body. The 12 Rashis are represented as 12 equal segments of a circle, each covering 30 …

Read More »

The 9 Graha-Planets

9 Grah-Planet image.grahnakshatra

The Grahas, roughly translated as planets, are more than simply planets hanging in space. They are part of the administration of Natural Law, which governs the whole universe. For example Surya, the Sun, represents consciousness; Chandra, the Moon, represents the cosmic mind; Budha, the planet Mercury, the cosmic intellect; etc. …

Read More »

Introduction of Vedic Indian Astrology

astrology image.grahnakshatra

Astrology is the language of the stars … it is in fact the Universal language. Vedic Astrology is an ancient Indian science which explains planetary motions and positions with respect to time and their effect on humans and other entities on earth. Astrology is the science of the effects of …

Read More »